Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC

Two UTHSC Professors Receive Awards for Inspiring Other Women Physicians


Mukta Panda, MD, MACP, F-RCP London, and Catherine Womack, MD, FACP, have received the American Medical Women’s Association INSPIRE Award for their accomplishments as exceptional women physicians.

The AMWA Leadership Council presents the awards every September to mark Women in Medicine month. According to AMWA, the awards honor women physicians who exemplify the highest values in vision, integrity, collaboration, and service. This year, a group of 57 diverse physicians who work in private practice, at academic institutions, or in hospitals received the award.

Top Publishers