Tag: Department of Neurology

Hae Won Shin, MD, Named Chair of Neurology and Semmes-Murphey Professor


Hae Won Shin, MD, has been named chair of the Department of Neurology and Semmes-Murphey Professor of Excellence at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center’s College of Medicine. Dr. Shin recently joined UT Health Science Center from the University of New Mexico Health Science Center’s School of Medicine, where she served in the Department… Read More

UT Health Science Center Physician’s Podcast on the ‘Art of Medicine’ Reaches 100th Episode


Since 2020, Andrew Wilner, MD, has hosted and produced a podcast exploring the art, business, and clinical aspects of the field of medicine for the public. Now, “The Art of Medicine with Dr. Wilner” will reach 100 episodes on December 10. Episodes from Dr. Wilner’s podcast appear biweekly on YouTube, Apple Podcasts, Spotify, Google Podcasts,… Read More