Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC

Chancellor’s Faculty Award nominations still open!


The Office of Inclusion, Equity, and Diversity (OIED) has developed the university-wide Chancellor’s Faculty Award (formerly known as DEI Faculty Award).

2023 Nominations are now open! Please submit via the nomination form. Each year, OIED will recognize a UTHSC faculty member who demonstrates exemplary leadership and support of the strategic plan through performance and conduct.

Nominees may demonstrate this commitment across a range of possibilities: student-centered or trainee centered inclusion initiatives; efforts to support recruitment and retention of diverse faculty, trainees, and/or students; teaching, service/outreach, research, and/or service that expands and embraces our understanding of inclusiveness; multicultural programming or related initiatives; community outreach activities; or several other possibilities.  Members of the UTHSC community, including students, trainees, staff, and faculty, are encouraged to nominate one or more candidates.