Shaun Rowe Named Associate Dean of the UTHSC College of Pharmacy Knoxville Campus

Dr. Shaun Rowe

Marie Chisholm-Burns, PharmD, MPH, MBA, FCCP, FASHP, FAST, dean and professor in the College of Pharmacy at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center, has named Shaun Rowe, PharmD, MS, BCPS, BCCCP, FNCS,  associate dean of the Knoxville campus of the University of Tennessee Health Science Center (UTHSC) College of Pharmacy.

Dr. Rowe, also serves as an associate professor in the department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science, and is a pharmacist specialist in neurology/neurocritical care at the University of Tennessee Medical Center. He will be responsible for providing administrative direction by identifying potential opportunities in the East Tennessee region which include building educational and other collaborations.

Board certified in pharmacotherapy, Dr. Rowe is involved in organizations such as the Neurocritical Care Society, Tennessee Pharmacists Association, and the Society of Critical Care Medicine. He has authored or co-authored more than 40 scholarly articles.