Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC

2 from UTHSC receive UT President’s Awards


Two innovators at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center received the annual President’s Award Friday from UT president Randy Boyd. The awards were announced at the UT board of trustees quarterly meeting in Memphis. Colleen Jonsson, endowed Van Vleet Chair of Excellence in Virology at UTHSC, is a national leader in research, immunology and virology and has brought distinction to the campus over the years and particularly this year.

Top Publishers