Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC

DV-2020 Diversity Visa “Green Card” Lottery


Online registration for the DV-2020 Program begins October 3, 2018, at 12:00 noon, Eastern Daylight Time (EDT), and concludes on Tuesday, November 6, 2018, at 12:00 noon, Eastern Standard Time (EST). Eligible individuals may submit ONE online application each.

For DV-2020, persons born in the following countries are not eligible to apply, because more than 50,000 natives of these countries immigrated to the United States in the previous five years:

  • Bangladesh
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • China (mainland-born)
  • Colombia
  • Dominican Republic
  • El Salvador
  • Haiti
  • India
  • Jamaica
  • Mexico
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • South Korea
  • United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories
  • Vietnam

Persons born in Hong Kong SAR, Macau SAR, and Taiwan are eligible.

Good luck!